Wednesday, 31 October 2018

The next meeting of the Wealden Astronomers will be at Herstmonceux Village Hall on Friday 7th December 2018 at 7.00 for 7.30 PM

Wealden Astronomers meet at Herstmonceux Village Hall on the First Friday of every month.

We are now members of the Federation of Astronomical Societies and also have Public Liability Insurance. 
 

The next meeting of the Wealden Astronomers will be at Herstmonceux Village Hall on Friday 7th December 2018 at 7.00 for 7.30 PM - Tea, Coffee & Biscuits. 

Quiz night with Chris Ellis - Bring food that you like i.e. Sausage rolls, Biscuits, Mince pies, Cakes etc.

 The usual observing if the sky is clear.

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Wealden Astronomers meet at Herstmonceux Village Hall on the First Friday of every month.

We are now members of the Federation of Astronomical Societies and also have Public Liability Insurance. 
 

The next meeting of the Wealden Astronomers will be at Herstmonceux Village Hall on Friday 26th October 2018 at 7.00 for 7.30 PM
Tea, Coffee & Biscuits. 

Chris Ellis, will be giving a short illustrated talk on this month's night sky.

Tonight's speaker will be Dr Stephen Wilkins (East Sussex University).
Due to Unforeseen circumstances Dr Stephen Wilkins cannot give tonight's talk 
John Fox will give short talk about Astrophotography. 

Important Notice:

The November meeting scheduled for Friday 23 November will now take place Friday 7th December and in future all meetings will take place on the first Friday of the month as follows:-

Friday 7th December 2018
Friday 4th Jan 2019
Friday 1st Feb 2019
Friday 1st March 2019
Friday 5th April 2019
Friday 3rd May 2019
Friday 7th June 2019
Friday 5th July 2019
Friday 2nd August 2019
Friday 6th September 2019
Friday 4th October 2019
Friday 1st November 2019
Friday 6th December 2019